"Promoting Racing Under Saddle and the versatility of the Standardbred breed."

2019


Sunday, June 16 ---- Goshen Historical Track (1p.m. post)

Thursday, June 20 ------ Afton Fair (noon post) Will have a Standardbred Versatility demo. 
Tuesday, July 16 ------ “Little World’s Fair" in Hemlock (noon post)
Tuesday, July 23 ------- Oneida County in Boonville (11AM Post)
Tuesday, July 30 ------- Otsego County Fair in Morris (noon post) Will have a Standardbred Versatility demo. 
Monday, Aug. 5 ------ Tioga County in Owego (noon post)
Tuesday, Aug. 6 ----- Schoharie County Sunshine Fair in Cobleskill (noon post) Will also have a Standardbred Versatility demo after races

Wednesday, Aug. 7 ------ Oswego County in Sandy Creek (probably just a Standardbred Versatility demo) 
Monday, Aug. 12 ---- Wayne County in Palmyra (noon post)
Tuesday, Aug. 13 ---- Steuben County in Bath (noon post)
Tuesday, Aug. 20 ----- Tompkins County in Trumansburg (noon post)


Final to be held Sept. 5 at Monticello Raceway 

Entry Dates & Contact Info:


All entries will be taken by our non-rider entry clerk, Hannah Miller, unless otherwise stated. Please call or text entries to her anytime between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. at 607-316-8268. If a text is not sent back confirming the entry assume it did not get received and please call. Entries can also be texted anytime in advance  of the entry box. 

 
Afton Fair-  Saturday, June 15 

 “Little World’s Fair” in Hemlock-  Thursday, July 11 


Boonville-  Thursday,  July 18


Morris - Thursday, July 25


Owego-  Wednesday, July 31 

Cobleskill-  Thursday, Aug. 1

Palmyra- Wednesday, Aug. 7 

Bath-  Thursday, Aug. 8

Trumansburg- Thursday, Aug. 15

 




​​The excitement of racing under saddle at New York State county fairs will continue this summer with our sixth annual RUS NY Fair Series. The Series will consist of at least 10 legs and a final championship race to be held at Monticello Raceway. Points are earned along the way to determine final entries. Horses need at least three starts to be eligible for the final. NEW THIS YEAR: A HUGE rider challenge based on points regardless of horses rider. Riders must participate in at least 5 legs to qualify. More details to come.