Entry Dates & Contact Info:


All entries will be taken by our non-rider entry clerk, Hannah Miller, unless otherwise stated. Please call or text entries to her anytime between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. at 607-316-8268. If a text is not sent back confirming the entry assume it did not get received and please call.

 
Afton Fair-  Entries will be taken Sat. June 30. 

 “Little World’s Fair” in Hemlock-  Entries will be taken Thurs. July 12.


Boonville-  Entries will be taken Thurs. July 19


Morris - Entries will be taken Thurs. July 26


Owego- Entries will be taken Wed. Aug. 1

Sandy Creek- Entries will be taken Friday Aug. 3

Palmyra- Entries will be taken Wed. Aug.  8

Bath- Entries will be taken Thurs. Aug. 9

Trumansburg- Entries will be taken Thurs. Aug 16

 

The fair final will be done by Monticello Raceway



"Promoting Racing Under Saddle and the versatility of the Standardbred breed."

Thursday, July  5 ------ Afton Fair (noon post)
Tuesday, July 17------ “Little World’s Fair" in Hemlock (noon post)
Tuesday, July 24-------Oneida County in Boonville (11AM Post)
Tuesday, July 31------- Otsego County Fair in Morris (noon post)
Monday, Aug. 6 ------ Tioga County in Owego (noon post)
Wednesday, Aug. 8 ----- Oswego County in Sandy Creek (11AM post)
Monday, Aug. 13 ---- Wayne County in Palmyra (noon post)
Tuesday, Aug. 14 ---- Steuben County in Bath (noon post) CANCELED
Tuesday, Aug. 21 ----- Tompkins County in Trumansburg (noon post)

The excitement of racing under saddle at New York State county fairs will continue this summer with our fifth annual RUS NY Fair Series. The Series will consist of 9 legs and a final championship race to be held at Monticello Raceway September 6th. Points are earned along the way to determine final entries. Horses need at least three starts to be eligible for the final. A High Point Rider Award will once again be presented at the final to the rider who has earned the most points, regardless of horse(s) ridden throughout the series.